The meeting of the Governing Council of Justices of the Peace of Sri Lanka was held yesterday (25) at Bandaranayake International Conference Hall under the chairperson Dr. AMM. Fahath.
There, Most Ven. Kiribbannare Vijitha Thero was nominated by the Chairman of the Council as the Chief of the Governing Council. After that, the Chief of the Governing Council gave the letter of appointment to the representatives.